Monday Moodboard – My favourite things

My favourite things

Azul earrings by LucieTales | Mr Ragdoll Cat by SandraDieckmann | Chandelier crystal necklace by amalaba | Custom pet pillow by bl0emetje

Since December has started I think it’s finally time to start talking about Christmas. I really don’t like starting too early with Christmas thoughts. Last year I saw Christmas decoration as early as 30th of August! What a horror! And it usually results in being completely tired of all the decorations and songs before it has even started. That’s why I try to avoid talking about it until December. The  only  topic I will allow to start earlier is the yearly Christmas dinner. I just love food and thinking about food! 😛

Now for this moodboard I have made a selection of my Etsy wishlist. Please do check out the entire treasury here. Every single item I absolutely adore and would love to get as a gift (or if I had the money I would buy it as a gift for myself!)

I love how Lucie plays with metal and treatment of metal in her jewelry designs in her LucieTales shop. The patina always comes out in such wonderful and vivid colours. I also like that while the designs are very delicate and feminine, the metal keeps a bit of roughness and the combination of the fine and the rough go great together.

I really like cats in general, I don’t make a big secret out if it. I probably have all the potential in me to become a crazy cat lady 😛 So I generally also really like cat prints (remember my awesome exchange with Zyzanna?) and this is a gorgeous one as well in all the little details. I really like how Sandra has this graphic style in her art store with the abstract scribbles, zigzags and triangles. They truly make her art unique and transform the drawing of the ragdoll cat in something truly special.

There are lots of things I like about Joana’s necklace. I like how she, like Lucie, incorporates antique and vintage items in her jewelry and gives them a new life. Her store offers more upcycled products, but this one is definitely my favourite. I like the Victorian style with the chain going under the pendant, the delicacy and the flashy (but not overly so) crystal. It’s simple, but striking. It would go great with a 20s style outfit.

Jilke has one of the most original product lines on Etsy. There, I said it. I am in love with her idea of turning pet photographs into actual pillows! And not only that, they look really well made. Wouldn’t it be incredibly special to turn a dear and deceased pet into a pillow, so you can hug them when you miss them the most? I certainly still miss my cat, even though it has been years since he passed away. He was one of my best friends growing up and I would love to hug him sometimes.

Find more monday moodboards on Star of the East blog.

6 comments
  1. Joana said:

    Thank you so much for including my necklace! Lovely treasury…and lovely words that describe my necklace! Thanks!!!!

  2. Wow! It’s a delight for the eyes!! ANd I’m a cat person myself so my earrings couldn’t be in a better company! Thank you so much Aljona 😀

  3. Maria said:

    Lovely moodboard! I love these earrings!

  4. beautiful picks, I wouldn’t mind getting any one of them as Christmas presents 🙂

Leave a Reply

