Monday Mood Board – Light spots in the night

Light spots in the night

Abstract Bokeh Photography by MyMonography | Bird Silhouette by Sunshineartdesign | Narrow Gilded Frame by Mackenzieframes | Ebony Cross Hair Stick by TheAncientMuse

Another dark mood board! But the one from last week was inspired by the cold mornings, while this one is inspired by the night and the little lights that shine through. Don’t you just love how these nights can look magical and oh so very romantic? Especially when we come closer and closer to the holidays. I know I’m kind of getting ahead of myself since we’re still two full months away from Christmas. However, one of my favourite parts of the winter is that people put up light decorations and have candles burning behind the windows. These little lights make the winter seem a little bit warmer.

The photograph by MyMonography convey exactly the mood I have felt the last few evenings! I especially like the soft colour tones in this photograph. It just looks truly magical and romantic! Also I might be a bit of a sucker for bokeh πŸ˜› I can’t help it, it’s my weakness when it comes to photography!

Another great photograph that I feel really captures the mood of these nights. SunshineArt has other beautiful examples of nature photography. However I feel that this one set in an urban environment (but still with nature as subject) is of an even higher level than the rest of her work. The composition is just perfect and I’m in love!

As I said I might be getting ahead of myself, but I can’t help it! These Christmas inspired decorations are popping up everywhere. But what I like about the products from MackenzieFrames is that they can really class up your room with their rich features. These are pure classics, especially suitable to hold antique or timeless black and white pictures.

Someone who has mastered romantic product photography as an art form is TheAncientMuse. With her gorgeous hair and beautiful wood art works she really knows how to set the tone with a vintage feel to it. There is also something very Madonna (the pop queen, not the Christian one) about this picture. I’m torn between “Just like a Prayer” and “Frozen“, both excellent songs with amazing video clips!

Find more monday mood boards on Star of the East blog.

8 comments
  1. Rita said:

    This is fantastic! Love it πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for including me in your wonderful MM πŸ™‚

  2. this recalls some beautiful dream… Love the colors and the general mood!

  3. fantastic moodboard! love your explanations on each pick, you really create a mood with it πŸ™‚

  4. Great to find another member of the wordpress.com community. Thanks so much for mentioning my photo frames that I sell on etsy – mackenzieframes. I’m following you!

    • katlix said:

      I’m glad you liked the post πŸ™‚ Hopefully it brought you some visitors! (or will bring you visitors in the future)

Leave a Reply

